Book Reviews


Rating:
No reviews for this syllabus, please see reviews against the authors other work.
Compact and Simple Mahmoud El-Assadi 21 Apr 2019
This book is one of the best books I’ve ever read. It cuts out all the unnecessary informations and simplifies all of the syllabus for you. Not only that but there is also a page filled with all the formulas you need
Best One in the Market Ahmed Ismaeil 21 Apr 2019
Highly recommend this physics master piece! Everything is explained to the point in bullet point form.
Title Arwa Al Mulla 20 Apr 2019
highly recommended so helpful and summarized!
Title Sara Al-Ossaimi 20 Apr 2019
I highly recommend having this book if your taking the Physics IG, it is summarized and has helped me understand Physics more and in a better way, this book is guaranteed to get you a good/high grade.
Title Nope Al-Bannay 20 Apr 2019
It’s an amazing book. everything you need 100%, assists you from A to Z and it’s easy to memorize.
Great book Abdullah Al Qallaf 19 Apr 2019
This book has helped me through the physics ig course it is a very helpful book and I would recommend if you want good grades in physics.
Title Mariam Girgis 19 Apr 2019
Extremely helpful, simple and summarizes hard topics in a way which helps the reader understand them easily. I highly recommend this book as it personally helped me greatly.
Mostafa Mohamed Mostafa 18 Apr 2019
I highly recommend this book it’s a 10/10. The way it represents everything is so organized. For every topic there is examples which help you understand it very well. The book has everything!
Amazing book Youssef 18 Apr 2019
This book is just great, it has all the necessary information and is fully summarised, making it very easy to use. The equations page is a life saver- all equations together in one section.
Fatma Fatma Alsalman 18 Apr 2019
10/10 recommended! This book is the only textbook that presents everything you need for the syllabus in a simple, understandable and fun way. It has equations, examples and definitions completing the understanding of Physics IGCSE syllabus.
Amazing book Hashem 18 Apr 2019
This book has helped me understand physics in such simple ways making what used to be complicated simple.
Great book!!! Loulwa 18 Apr 2019
The book made everything so much easier which is really great as i find many problems in physics . It helped me get a great grade in my mock exam and hopefully I’m my IGSCE soon . It summarizes all the topics and makes memorizing and understanding really easy
This book will get you the A*! Dalia 18 Apr 2019
I always found physics to be a hard subject, but this book made me change my mind, and now it’s my favourite science!
Amazing Othman 18 Apr 2019
The book is helpful and amazing everything I needed was there. It just gets to the point which is good. And the last page with all the formulas made my life so easy.
Great book!! Hala Elgohary 31 Mar 2019
Well i have never been a fan of physics, however in the past year i realised that its not as hard as i thought it was. It was all because of this amazing book. & of course mr Akbar’s help & support. Thank you so much sir!
Great job! Wadha 30 Mar 2019
Thank you so much mr.Akbar for this amazing book. It really had a massive impact since it's really easy to memorize and really summerized.
Great book Dhari 30 Mar 2019
This book is really good and summarieses everything you need for physics igcse
Passed Physics! Achieved an A! Farah Al-Zanki 15 Aug 2018
Can’t describe how helpful this book was during the times I had to study! Not only did it fully simplified the syllabus but also contained wonderful diagrams, easy annotations and techniques to use during the examination. Thank you Mr. Akbar! Your book allowed me to breeze through this subject with flying colors!
Mstr Logan 15 Aug 2018
An excellent book that assisted me in achieving a pass in iGCSE I had a predicted grade of a D grade by the school but with the excellent teaching and this book I achieved a B grade.
EAZY A Hamad A A albloushi 15 Aug 2018
The book was really great, summarized very well, simple and very easy to understand and shows all needed formulas that you will use and will most likeely give you an "A" in your examination.
This Physics book is ideal for A* seekers Bishoy Youssef 31 Jan 2018
The IGCSE Physics summarised book provides a great use of knowledge in such an easy fun way which will help any student to fully understand all the physics materials needed for IGCSE. It sure did for me. I am so glad that I was able to use this book which got me an A*. Thank you Mr. Akbar.
Title Farida 16 Jan 2018
This book made studying physics extremely simple. It hits all the learning outcomes and saved my time looking though huge physics textbooks. Thank you Mr Akbar!
Get this, guaranteed A Mohamed Razouki 11 Jan 2018
Physics is not everyone’s cup of tea! The book made things simple, fun and easy to learn. Highly recommend this book, wish there was a college version of it
Simply the best physics textbook Sam 24 Dec 2017
This textbook is perfect for getting the best possible mark in the exam. It goes into detail about exam techniques and common exam questions that no other textbooks does. It also summarises the entire syllabus down to its key elements. Using this book will make physics seem easy!
Easy A* Basma 16 Dec 2017
Great summarization of the whole syllabus that covers every inch of it in the most simplified way making physics a piece of cake. Totally recommend it for anyone seeking an A*
If you want to get an A* this is the book for you! Talal Abul 13 Dec 2017
Iv’e never read a more simpler and summarised book than this. Really helped me throughout the igcse course!
Simple and Effective Fahad 20 Oct 2017
This book is perfect. Everything was clear and simplified which made studying IGCSE Physics an easier task for me.
Title Hessa 20 Oct 2017
The book is really helpful it has all the syllabus we need .its amazing!
Book made of gold Mohammad Saeed 13 Feb 2016
I don't think so words will be enough to thank Mr Akbar, I always struggled with studying physics but this book is really magnificent and I suggest everyone to get it for who ever aim for A* because you will never find any book better than this one...
IGCSE Physics Summarised Simon Dalton 21 Aug 2014
Dear Kaleem , Many thanks for you "simpilfied Physics "GCSE guide , it enabled Alistair to obtain an A* , having been predicted a "C" Well done to all concerned Rgds Simon Dalton
- Yasmina 20 May 2014
I don't think I could help Mr Akbar enough for this amazing book. He's always been my favourite physics teacher and his book made everything 10 times easier for me throughout my Igcse course, the information is sufficiently detailed but kept simple. Thankyou Mr Akbar!!!
very well rounded Wid Al E 19 May 2014
Id have to say I'm stunned of how much it helps. So many other books have too much extra information, but this one is straight to point. It explains everything so well,and really does take me closer to an A or even A* . The pages might look simple but thats the point!! It looks attractive to us students plus its also packed with all the information we need.I have improved soo much because of this book, thank you Mr Akbar.
The best. M.Mikhail 19 May 2014
This book helped me a lot even though physics was my biggest problem amongst all the other subjects. The good thing about it is that it is simple, straight to the point and gives you all you need to know for an A*
A book worth every penny Mohammed G 19 May 2014
This book is GREAT!! I recommend it to everyone that is struggling with physics like me. It really grabs your attention into reading the book and enjoying the simplicity, unlike other books that are full of unreliable facts. This book is simple and straight forward with equations related to its topic and perfect diagrams and examples.If you want an A* then this is the book for you! Thank you Mr.Akbar for this great book!!
Simply all you need. Mohammad Kobeissi 19 May 2014
The book is a great book, and it has all the information you will ever need. No more, no less. Personally, I have studied from this book and only this book throughout both my years of Igcse and I have achieved A*s all the way. I did a few past papers too ofcourse.Not only that, but last year, I got the school prize for being the first over the yeargroup. This book has really made studying physics easier, and I recommend it to everyone.
Amazing book Mohammed 19 May 2014
This book is the most simplified book you will ever find, helped me save time, could easily get an A* with!
Success David 30 Jan 2014
These IGCSE Physics notes were a helpful component in simplifying many complicated aspects of the IGCSE Physics syllabus. This book is a good summary of the course and should boost anyone's chance at an A*.
simplified and very helpful Fai 11 Feb 2013
Ever since i started studying from this book, i hadn't faced any major problems or misunderstandings, this book helped me reach the top of my year group in physics with confidence. If there's anyone to thank it'd be Mr.Akbar!
Title zaina 11 Feb 2013
This book was extremely helpful and beneficial and I would definitely recommend it to everyone taking IGCSE Physics
Extremely helpful Hiba 11 Feb 2013
I've always lost hope in physics until I was told that my old physics teacher published a book all about IGCSE physics. I decided to order this book and it has helped me through a lot of topics I haven't really understood. It made me feel more confident towards physics. Thank you Mr. Akbar!!
Helps A Lot Ali Alradaan 05 Feb 2013
This book guided me through my IGCSE's and with its help I earned an A*. Worth every penny, I recommend it to all IGCSE students.
A STARiser Minamrc 21 Jan 2013
During the final months approaching my final IGCSE physics exam, I had almost lost hope in getting a decent grade in it. As an attempt to maybe get things right at the end, took myself to a bookstore to find some sort of physics book to help me out, as I browsed through this one book (IGCSE Physics Simplified, the one being reviewed) struck me. The author's name seemed very familiar, realising that the name of the author was also the name of a physics teacher in my school! (Mr. Akbar teaches me this year for AS level physics) So, with no hesitation I picked it up, and started using it as my main study resource for physics. From day 1 I felt more confident and able in the field of IGCSE physics, going through questions like a hot knife through butter. The fact that Mr. Akbar structured the syllabus in his book so effectively and simply is the key to this book's beauty, and it seems that 99% of educational books miss this element, which for me is what set Mr. Akbar's book appart from all other books out there. Against all odds, I found myself with an A* at the end of the course, and to be very honest I thank this book for it.
Very Helpful Mohammad Alherz 19 Jan 2013
I really thought it was a great book. It made me get an A* on my Physics IGCSE class last year. Without this book I dont think I would've gotten an A* . Thank You Mr Akbar!!
Excellent IGCSE Edexcel/Cambridge Physics Exam Resource! Naser 19 Jan 2013
Akbar's compilation of all the necessary information, definitions, facts, diagrams and experimental procedures you need to know in a simple way makes it easily one of the best review guides in the market.
Review Yehia 19 Jan 2013
I found this book very useful, all the material needed for the IGCSE course is contained within. The way in which the information is presented makes it a very simple read. All the equations are grouped together and it includes good exam techniques and practical skills to guide you through the course and aid your studies.
This book is amazing! Ali 19 Jan 2013
I ordered the book and its simplifies everything ! It has really good exam tips too! I recommend this book to everyone who's struggling with IGCSE physics